Odisha Municipal Elections: Live Updates

Municipal elections: 32% of votes cast by 12 noon

Bhubaneswar: Municipal elections are underway in the state. Voting began at 9 a.m. and polled at 32 percent by 12 noon. Millions of people are asserting their rights through the rule of thumb and peace. This was informed by the office of the State Election Commission.

Voting is underway for seven municipalities, 56 NACs and three metropolitan corporations in the state. Voting for the post of councilor / corporator and mayor / mayor is underway from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. With 7,411 candidates running in the by-elections, voters will be able to cast their ballots. Elections are being held in 1,42 wards of the municipality and the NAC, and in 185 wards of 3 metropolitan corporations.

Leave a Comment