Rajya Sabha elections

Rajya Sabha elections: Who is from Odisha? All these names in the church

Bhubaneswar: State politics has been in turmoil since the announcement of the date for the Rajya Sabha elections. With the Biju Janata Party (BJP) in power in terms of numbers, everyone is keeping an eye on who the BJD will field. The terms of N. Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patra from Odisha are coming to an end in July. Since then, speculation has been rife about Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s choice. The leader’s lobby within the party has intensified. The issue’s end has the recaptured Doomsday in the control of the KGB again. As the number of BJP hopefuls continues to rise, no one has opened their mouths. Everyone relies on newcomers.

It is rumored that Kalikesh Singh Deo, Pushpendra Singh Deo from West Odisha, OTDC chairperson Mrs. Mishra, Raseshwari Panigrahi, Yogesh Singh, Nalini Pradhan, Prabhas Singh and Asit Tripathi, chairman of the West Odisha Development Council, are leading the way.

There are rumors that Prasanna Acharya may get a chance again. Similarly, Ravi Nand from South Odisha and Pradeep Majhi, a former Congress MP from Nabarangpur, are ahead. On the other hand, the names of Baleshwar BJP president Rabindra Jena, Maheshwar Mohanty, Prasanna Patsani and Manas Mangraj from North Odisha are being discussed.

But it is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post. As the day for filing nominations approaches, so does the amount of money in state politics. Which of the leaders in the media will choose Naveen or play another master stroke? Will Congress abstain from voting or support anyone? All eyes are on this.

Elections for 54 Rajya Sabha seats in 15 states will be held on June 10. The Election Commission announced the election date on Thursday. The term of office of MPs in all these seats expires between June and August. The BJP is also eyeing a majority in the Rajya Sabha. Of the 245 seats, the BJP now has 101. That number will increase after the election.

The Congress, on the other hand, has 28 seats. Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh will lose two seats, but Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh will lose. This time, Punjab will be the biggest shock to the Congress. Overall, the BJP’s rise in power will have a direct impact on the July presidential election.

Leave a Comment