Second Test: India’s batting decision to win the toss

Akshar Patel joins, excluding Jayant Yadav

From Bengaluru: The day-night Test between India and Sri Lanka starts on Saturday. Team India captain Rohit Sharma decided to bat first after winning the toss. Team India, who won the first match in just three days, came down to the field with the same approach in the second Test. However, the Indian team has made some minor changes to the Playing Eleven. Akshar Patel has been named in the squad, while Jayant Yadav has been ruled out. Similarly, Sri Lanka has also changed its playing eleven. The team includes Kushal Mendis and Praveen Jayavikrama.

With the win, the team is on the verge of sweeping the Test series 2-0. Despite winning the first match, the team made one change in the final eleven today. Left-handed all-rounder Akshar Patel has made a comeback to the final XI in place of op-spinner Jayant Yadav. He did not play in the first Test against Sri Lanka due to injury. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, have come down to the field with two changes as they go through injury problems. Kushal Mendis has joined the team due to injury. Similarly, Praveen Jayavikram has been replaced by Lahiru Kumar in the final XI.

India’s final eleven: Rohit Sharma (captain), Mayang Agrawal, Hanuma Bihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Ayyar, Rushav Pant, Rabindra Jadeja, Rabichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Mohammad Sami and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Sri Lanka’s final eleven: D Karunaratne (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kushal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, D. Silva, Asalanka, Dickowala, s. Lakmal, L. Ambulance, B Fernando and P. Jayabikram.

Leave a Comment